The Executive

2020-2022 District Executive

Jennifer Kumpf, President
Geoff Brenders 1st Vice President
April Brander, 2nd Vice President
Jennifer Hill, Treasurer
Meighen McGregor, 1st Executive Officer
Avi Ghosh, 2nd Executive Officer
Eric Soepboer, Occasional Teachers' Branch President
Dave Parkes, Federation Officer

District Officers

Deborah Reitberger, Communications/Political Action Officer
Carey Eldridge, Educational Services Officer
Don Cameron, Health and Safety Officer
Elish Smith, Status of Women Officer
Vacant, Human Rights Officer

District Responsibilities

District President
• staffing • Labour Relations cases • Collective Agreement concerns • Constitution • District Executive • District Council • AMPA • negotiations • Health & Safety assistance • awards

Federation Officer
• negotiations • contract concerns • payroll concerns • Collective Bargaining Committee • benefits • long term disability • Employee Assistance Plan • Retirement Workshop • New Teachers’ Orientation

• Constitution • Political Action • special projects • Committee Liaison

• finances of the District • Branch Treasurer information

Executive Officers
• assume duties from the Executive

Communications/Political Action Officer
• Student Achievement Award (in honour of Marion Drysdale) contest • D10 Dialogue • Political Action

Health & Safety Officer
• OHSA - inspection assistance • member of Joint Health & Safety Committee • general Health & Safety concerns

Educational Services Officer
• Professional Development

Occasional Teachers' Branch President
• Collective Agreement concerns • staffing concerns • AMPA • negotiations